36.5 / TE MANUKANUKATANGA Ō HOTUROA 
May 16, 2022:  4:08 AM – 4:31 PM  Aotearoa-NZT*
12 hours, 23 minutes
Join us at Kaitarakihi in Tāmaki Makaurau, Aotearoa-New Zealand
WATCH THE LIVESTREAM HERE!

*KEY TIMES FOR PREVIOUS 36.5 LOCATIONS:
West Coast US — Sunday 5/15 9:08am-9:31pm
East Coast Mexico — Sunday 5/15 11:08am-11:31pm
NYC and East Coast US — Sunday 5/15 12:08pm-12:31am
Brazil — Sunday 5/15 1:08pm-1:31am
Netherlands — Sunday 5/15 6:08pm-6:31am
Kenya — Sunday 5/15 7:08pm-7:31am
Bangladesh — Sunday 5/15 10:08pm-10:31am
“Prompted by Hurricane Sandy, which devastated New York City in 2012, 36.5 / A Durational Performance with the Sea is an investigation of individual and collective vulnerability and resilience.”

— Nicole Miller for Hyperallergic

“The surface simplicity of the work belies the complexity of its theoretical, aesthetic, and political potential. 36.5 offers an opportunity to approach questions of art, performance, and of the the human place in nature from a variety of discursive and disciplinary perspectives: feminism, eco-theory, theories of space, embodiment, and affect, questions of resilience, histories of performance, art history, as well as questions of transnational art activism and modes of fostering eco-spheric consciousness.”

– Una Chaudhuri, Eco-critic, Professor, Director of NYU’s Center for Experimental Humanities